The Crazy Hat Box

there's a hat for that!

The Crazy Hat Girls

Kendel

Hi, my name is Kendel.  I am married to the funniest, smartest man I know and we live on a little piece of land in a very small town in the Midwest.  I also have 3 dogs.

I work part time as an Administrative Assistant.  In my free time I love to host parties.  We host a big bonfire every year on our 3 acres and I begin planning for it several months ahead of time.  But, I also love to host small dinner parties with just one other couple and everything in between.

I have a few things I collect including vintage thermoses, oil lamps, and my favorite, dinnerware.  I’m a huge fan of garage sales, thrift stores, and flea markets.  I am interested in a lot of crafty things and love to come up with new ideas.  I wanted to blog as a way to have a creative outlet and share any ideas I may have.

Melissa

Hi I’m Melissa! I am married to a wonderful man who does almost all the cooking in our house. We have an amazing daughter and our second baby is on the way! We also have 4 cats each with very different personalities and a cute lizard to round out our household.  I was born, raised, and still live in here in the Midwest.

I currently work full time doing accounts payable for a family-run company.  However, due to the fact that I have worked for this same company since I was 17, I have worn a lot of different hats over the years. I have my bachelor’s degree in technical theatre and design (which was a lot of fun) and am also currently working towards an accounting degree (which is more left brained).

In my free time (…what is that?) I love scrapbooking, photography, hosting parties and showers, spending time with my family and friends, and collecting My Little Ponies. (Yes, you read that right!). I received my first pony at age 2 (Cotton Candy for any pony lovers out there) and have never stopped adding to the herd! (I told you my husband was wonderful…he doesn’t care that I buy plastic ponies for myself or that I have so many!)

Ali

My name is Ali, and I have an awesome husband and two amazing little boys.

I grew up in the Mid-West, and still live here, now.  I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Marketing and Management, and I worked for a few companies before becoming a full-time Stay-at-Home Mama in 2011, after our second son was born.

My life as a Stay-At-Home mom keeps me busy, but I’ve managed to develop a few hobbies in my “down” time, such as gardening, scrapbooking and photography.  I joined this blog to give myself a creative outlet and to be able to blog about my hobbies.  So, I guess my new hobby (blogging), is a lot about my other hobbies!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: